Home Tags Prospect Election

Tag: Prospect Election

Chatfield seeks 23rd term

By Elio Gugliotti, Editor PROSPECT — Reflecting on his 44 years in office, Mayor Robert Chatfield pointed to improvements made in town over the decades,...

Primary pits newcomer versus veteran

A political newcomer and an experienced politician are vying to be the Democratic candidate in the 16th Senatorial District come November. Dagmara Scalise received the...

Fighting back against a beetle infestation

PROSPECT — There's not too much Connecticut can do to push back against the arrival of an exotic beetle that has already killed millions...

Region 16 board turns to James to bridge super gap

BEACON FALLS — The Region 16 Board of Education didn’t have to look very far to find an interim superintendent — just about 20...

Prospect complete election results

Winners' names appear in bold. Mayor: Rep. Bob Chatfield (2,040), Dem. Charles Mallon (591) Town Council: Rep. Douglas B. Merriman (1,830), Rep. Robert E. Doyon (1,708),...

Chatfield wins 17th straight term

PROSPECT — Republican incumbent Mayor Robert J. Chatfield secured his 17th consecutive term Tuesday with a landslide victory over Democratic challenger Charles F. Mallon. Chatfield won 78 percent of the vote, defeating the first-term Town Council member, 2,040-591. Throughout his campaign, Chatfield’s message was simple: “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” And it appeared that the vast majority of Prospect voters shared this sentiment with the beloved “Mayor Bob,” who will now be entering his 33rd straight year as mayor of the town.

Voice of the people: Prospect at the polls

Prospect voters at the polls share whom they're voting for and why.

Prospect list of municipal candidates

Mayor: Charles F. Mallon (D), Robert J. Chatfield (R) Town Council: Carl L. Graveline (D), Patricia S. Geary (D), Michael R. Scaviola (D), Theresa C....

Prospect polling places

Prospect: Community School, 12 Center St. View Larger Map Algonquin School, 30 Coer Road View Larger Map

Latest News

Cheryl Ann Amodeo

Denise M. Berardi

Kimberly A. Buelterman

James Calabro

Gary C. Dyer