Home Tags 16th Senate District

Tag: 16th Senate District

Update: Sampson captures 16th District

By Andrew Larson, Republican-American WATERBURY — Republican state Sen. Rob Sampson has won a second term representing the 16th District, garnering more than 54% of...

Sampson, Perry running in 16th Senate District

By Andrew Larson, Republican-American PROSPECT — A 30-year-old small business owner from Southington is challenging Republican state Sen. Rob Sampson, who is seeking a second...

Sampson, Perry running for 16th Senate District seat

By Andreas Yilma, Staff Writer PROSPECT — A veteran state lawmaker and a newcomer to politics are vying for the 16th Senate District seat. Republican state...

Nardello seeks court order for spot on primary ballot

HARTFORD — Former state Rep. Vickie Nardello is blaming state election officials for a disqualifying mistake that cost her a shot at the Democratic...

Dems turn to Rogers to challenge Markley

SOUTHINGTON — Democrats have endorsed a candidate to face state Sen. Joseph Markley, R-16th District, in the November election. Democratic delegates for the 16th Senatorial...

Markley earns another term

SOUTHINGTON — State Sen. Joe Markley handily won a third term Tuesday representing the 16th Senate District. Markley, a Republican, defeated Working Families challenger Christopher...

Markley unchallenged in Senate race

Normal 0 false false false ...

Markley defeats Mazurek in the 16th District

SOUTHINGTON — Republican state Sen. Joe Markley soundly won a second consecutive term representing the 16th District, beating his Democratic challenger, John “Corky” Mazurek,...

Mazuerk receives endorsements

Democrat John “Corky” Mazurek picked up two endorsements in his run for state Senate last week. According to a release issued by his campaign, the...

Realtors association endorses Mazurek

State Senate candidate John “Corky” Mazurek was recently endorsed by the Connecticut Association of Realtors Political Action Committee. “We are pleased to inform you that...

Latest News

Kristine Meehan

Carol Ann Mansolf

Armalind Lena

William P. Haywood

Kareem Grace