Naugatuck Hall of Fame announces Class of 2013


Greyhounds-colorSquareNAUGATUCK — The Naugatuck Hall of Fame announced the recipients for induction into the hall’s Class of 2013.

This year’s inductees are Carl Herb, Todd Hennessey, Jesse Cyr, Sarah Shea Montini, Karyn Iassogna Mennona and Peter “Pete” Lawlor. Edmund “Yama” Poscavage will be named an honorary member as well. This year will mark the Hall of Fame’s 42nd annual ceremony.

The inductees will be honored at a ceremony Oct. 19 at the Continental Room on New Haven Road in Naugatuck. Tickets are $40 and can be purchased from the recipients or by calling Ray Rossi Jr. at (203) 729-4865 or Gordon Rossi at (203) 723-7893. Tickets will also be on sale at the Tax Collector’s Office at Town Hall. No tickets will be sold at the door.