‘Hounds capture flag football championship

Front row, from left, Chance Conklin, Blake Stone, Orlando Ramos, Justin Stone, and Christian Ramos. Second row, from left, Tyler Ranno, Nate Gairing, Jonathan Chatfield, Steven Alsiphat, Nick Linton , and Rachel Healey. Back row, from left, coaches Ken Stone, Dave Ranno, and Dan Conklin. CONTRIBUTED

The Greyhounds won the championship of the NFL Flag League’s 6 to 8 year old division this summer and finished with an undefeated record.