Hop Brook holds championship


NAUGATUCK — Hop Brook Golf Course recently completed its 2011 club championship.

Jesse Cyr won the Championship Flight. Mike Fleck was the runner-up.

Rich Brenia won the First Flight. Paul Rokas was the runner-up.

Dave Pires won the Second Flight. Mike Erickson was the runner-up.

Matt McClain won the Third Flight. Tom Gaffney was the runner-up.

All of the matches were close and decided on the 18th hole, with one match needing 20 holes to complete.

Tournament Director Dan Warner thanked Naugatuck Savings Bank and Naugatuck Valley Savings and Loan for their support of the championship.