All-Decade: Naugatuck girls track and field 


Team of the Decade: 2010

NVL indoor and outdoor champion, 12 All-NVL athletes, two All-State athletes, three NVL indoor track records

Athlete of the Decade: Rosa Moriello

Two-time state champion, 17-time NVL champion, holds NVL indoor records in the 1000 and 3200, held Class L 1000 record for six years

Track 2012 Jordyn Allen: four-time NVL champion

Track 2016 Ariana Alvarado: eight-time NVL champion

Track 2010 Natalia Carvalho: seven-time NVL champion

Track 2010 Martyann Chromik: six-time NVL champion

Track 2016 Jasmine Grey: finished second in 2016 CIAC heptathlon

Track 2010 Rosa Moriello: Athlete of the Decade

Track 2010 Tori Pisco: All-New England (2009), two-time All-State honoree, 13-time NVL champion, holds NVL indoor record in the 600

Track 2018 Makayla Teixeira: All-NVL in the 55-meter hurdles (2017-18)

Jumps 2010 Sarah Konops: two-time NVL champion

Jumps 2015 Harmony Sturdivant: All-NVL in both 2015 track seasons

Throws 2014 Christina Battista: 2014 Class L discus champion

Throws 2017 Erin Schofield: 2017 Class L javelin champion, three-time NVL champion

Pole Vault 2012 Shannon Hale: two-time NVL champion

Relay 2010 4×800 relay team Moriello, Pisco, Carvalho and Shelby Hale: finished third at 2010 Class L outdoor meet

Honorable Mention: Shelby Hale, Kyla Magalhaes, Allison Murphy, Kylie Neretich, Jill Orts, Brianna Ritter, Carla Soares, Brianna Soubannarath.