YMCA holding annual dinner


NAUGATUCK — The Naugatuck YMCA will showcase its accomplishments and acknowledge those who have led and supported the organization at its annual dinner June 5.

The dinner will be held at The Crystal Room, 98 School St. A reception will start at 5:30 p.m. followed by the program at 6:30 p.m. and dinner.

The YMCA will honor several individuals and corporations that have given their support and guidance to the organization throughout the years.

The Robert Whittemore (unsung hero) Award recipients are Kenneth Healy of Diversified Financial Solutions and Kim Ostuno of Sarracco Mechanical Services.

The Fred Zonino Volunteer of the Year Award recipient is Laurie Yelding, president of Yelding Inc.

Ion Bank under the direction of President Chuck Boulier, will receive the Jeffrey Witherwax Community Leadership Award.

The YMCA’s Youth and Family Director Sherri Beck will receive the Mary Elizabeth Mannweiler Employee of the Year Award.

Tickets for the dinner are $50 per person. To RSVP, contact Cathie Mauritz at (203) 729-9622 or email cmauritz@naugatuckymca.org.