Prospect students posterize fire prevention


PROSPECT — The Volunteer Fire Department of Prospect announced the winners of the 2011 Fire Prevention Poster Contest.

For kindergarten, Molly Nichols came in first, Jacob Savoy second, and Erin Donnelly third.

For first grade, Megan Grom came in first, Laci Davis second, and Kalle Legassey third.

For second grade, Samantha Strell came in first, Kayleigh Theroux second, and Dylan Royle third.

For third grade, Taylor Murpghy came in first, Olivia Vallejo second, and Jadin Young third.

For fourth grade, Robert Hansen came in first, Amanda Dotson second, and Ryan petro third.

For fifth grade, Caitlyn Cerasale came in first, Peter Rosato second, and Nicaole Sherman third.

The students were recognized during an open house at the fire department on Oct. 13.