Prospect fire department elects officers


PROSPECT — The Volunteer Fire Department of Prospect this month elected officers for 2018.

William Lauber and Jason Kolodziej were elected chief and assistant chief, respectively, the department announced on its Facebook page.

Lauber, who joined the department in 1999, served as assistant chief from 2011 until he was named chief in September 2016. At the time, Kolodziej was chief but stepped down due to family and work commitments. Kolodziej became the assistant chief and held the position since.

The following line officers were elected: Capt. Jeff Goletz (days); Capt. Steve Lavaway (nights); 1st Lt. Michael Guastaferri, 2nd Lt. Mark Caswell, 3rd Lt. John Vance (days); 1st Lt. Robert Harvey, 2nd Lt. Matthew Devan, 3rd Lt. Bernie O’Leary (nights), EMS Capt. PJ Conway; EMS Lt. Sue Claiborn; Safety Officer Megan Patchkosky; Motor Officer Michael Palmerie.