Nominations open for Foley Award



NAUGATUCK — Nominations for the annual Raymond K. Foley Award will be accepted through March 7.

The award, presented by the Naugatuck Parent School Council, honors an individual or group who has demonstrated outstanding service and unselfish dedication contributing to the betterment of Naugatuck children.

Applications for nominations are available at all Naugatuck public schools, the Board of Education building and Town Hall. Nominations must be received before 3 p.m. March 7. The recipient will be honored at a banquet in May.

Nominations can be mailed or dropped off to: Kathy Taylor, Principal, Hop Brook School, 75 Crown St., Naugatuck, CT 06770.

For more information, contact Taylor at (203) 720-5221 or, or Parent School Council President Doug Towne at (203) 219-1573 or