Naugatuck Hall of Fame announces new class


Past inductees to the Naugatuck Hall of Fame Bruce Brenia, Chuck Paiva, Jeanne Scheithe, Keith Rado and John Palmer. This year’s class will be inducted Oct. 20. –FRED SCHEITHE

NAUGATUCK — The Naugatuck Hall of Fame has announced this year’s induction class.

This year’s honorees are Jessica Mudry, Eric Mudry, Bud Klimaszewski, Dan Freddino, Cindy Adamski, and Ed Rossi. The class will be recognized at the Naugatuck Hall of Fame’s 41st annual induction ceremony Oct. 20 at the Continental Room in Naugatuck.

Former University of Connecticut Womens basketball All American and present University of Hartford Womens coach Jen Rizzotti will be the guest speaker for the evening.

Dinner begins at 7 p.m. and tickets are $40. Money raised from the evening will go to the organization’s scholarship fund. For tickets, call Ray Rossi Jr. at (203) 729-4865 or Gordon Rossi at (203) 723-7893. Tickets are also available at the Tax Collector’s office at the Town Hall or from the inductees. No tickets will be sold at the door.

To purchase a booster ad or an individual ad, call Kim Pruchnicki at (203) 808-6776 by Sept. 28.