Fire department elects officers


PROSPECT — The Volunteer Fire Department of Prospect recently elected officers for 2017.

William Lauber and Jason Kolodziej were elected chief and assistant chief, respectively, the department announced on its Facebook page.

The following line officers were elected: Capt. John Vance (days), Capt. Robert Harvey (nights); 1st Lt. Michael Guastaferri, 2nd Lt. Mark Caswell, 3rd Lt. Jeff Goletz (days); 1st Lt. Steve Lavaway, 2nd Lt. Michael Relva, 3rd Lt. Keith Griffin (nights); EMS Capt. PJ Conway; EMS Lt. Sue Claiborn; Safety Officer Megan Patchkosky; Motor Officer Michael Palmerie.