Fire department elects officers


PROSPECT — The Volunteer Fire Department of Prospect recently elected officers for 2016.

Jason Kolodziej and William Lauber were re-elected as chief and assistant chief, respectively, the department announced on its Facebook page.

The following line officers were elected: Capt. John Vance (days), Capt. Robert Harvey (nights); 1st Lt. Michael Guastaferri, 2nd Lt. Mark Caswell, 3rd Lt. Keith Griffin (days); 1st Lt. Steve Lavaway, 2nd Lt. Jeff Goletz, 3rd Lt. Steve Patchkosky (nights); EMS Officer PJ Conway; Assistant EMS Officer Sue Claiborn; Safety Officer Megan Patchkosky; Motor Officer Robert Scanlon.