Ernsky elected chair of Republican Town Committee


NAUGATUCK — The Naugatuck Republican Town Committee recently elected Catherine Ernsky as its chair.

Ernsky, a former burgess and current chair of the Arts Commission, was formerly vice chair of the town committee. She was also elected to cast the party’s vote at the state convention in May.

“I am looking forward to working with all members of our town committee and the public-at-large to assure Republican victories throughout the state come November. We will do this by increasing awareness on issues and local engagement of the electorate” Ernsky stated in a press release. “We have a solid team of committee members, who working together, can set and achieve goals that will best serve not only our town but the state of Connecticut as a whole.”

The Republican Town Committee also elected Tyler Fredricks as vice chair, Seth Bronko as treasurer and Matt Katra as secretary.