Prospect RTC elects officers


PROSPECT — The Prospect Republican Town Committee elected officers during its regular March meeting.

The following officers were elected: Thomas Galvin as chair; Nazih Noujaim as vice chair; Stephanie Lusas as secretary; Frank Sundermeyer as treasurer. The officers were elected to terms that run through February 2016.

The committee also voted unanimously to endorse incumbents state Rep Lezlye Zupkus (R-89) and state Sen. Joe Markley (R-16) for re-election.

The committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at Town Hall. All registered Republicans are welcome to attend.