Naugatuck All-Decade Boys’ Tennis


Team of the decade: 2007

5 All-NVL picks (tied for most of the decade)

Player of the decade: Matt Cappello

All-NVL (2007); NVL singles champion (2007); seeded in Class LL Tournament twice; Class LL Tournament 3rd round (2007); Class LL Tournament 2nd round (2006)

S Matt Cappello ’07: Player of the decade

S Eric Petro ’02: All-NVL (2002); NVL Tournament bronze (2002)

S Rob Simons ’09: All-NVL (2009); NVL singles champion (2009)

S Chris Weckman ’05: Qualified Class L Tourney 3 times (2nd round 2005)

D Trimborn/Weckman ’08: All-NVL (2007-08)

Honorable mentions: Jeff Bowers, Ken Cappello, Juan Correia, Resat Mursalaglu, Chris Orloske, Will Sherian, Andrew Wanamacher, Bill Weckman, Kyle Wilson