Season preview: Girls soccer

Naugatuck 2020 results: 8-2-1 Graduated: Kylie O’Donnell, Aalyiah Henry, Noelle Jacobi, Emma Sonski, Angelina Oliveira, Victoria Lawson Seniors: Allison Murphy, Alannah Hernandez, Julianna Magalhaes, Lilly Lyons, Saige...

Season preview: Boys soccer

Naugatuck 2020 results: 7-2-1 Graduated: Jonathan Almeida, Tim Rosa, Radsir Vaughn, Justin Barth, Mateus Filho, Chris Akindura, Chad Mahler, Ryan Galiette, Dan Davy, Dave Naulaguari, Iago...

Fall high school sports fast approaching

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News The fall high school sports season — a relatively normal one, hopefully — is almost here. Football teams already have...

Top stories from a unique year of high school sports

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News With normalcy on the horizon — or already here for many folks — we can all look forward to a...

Hawks walk off with NVL crown

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News NAUGATUCK — Kylie Bulinski didn’t think she’d get a decent pitch to hit with the Naugatuck Valley League softball championship...

Pannone puts her mind to college success

By Mark Jaffee, Republican-American Prospect's Jenna Pannone's college resume makes her an ideal candidate for Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges as...

Greyhounds and Hawks earn league, state honors 

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News It was a fall season unlike any other in the history of high school sports, and although the seasons for...

Smith leads Hawks through turbulent times

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News BEACON FALLS — Leadership is never more important than during a crisis. That’s why Woodland’s Nathaniel Smith has taken his role...

Success measured differently in fall season like no other

By Ken Morse, Citizen’s News Success for teams this fall came in the form of completing a season that hung in the balance from one...

Hawks put best foot forward

By Kyle Brennan, Citizen’s News BEACON FALLS — Merely reaching the end of the regular season was a victory in the eyes of Woodland boys...

Latest News

Michelle Schafer

Herminio A. Santos

James J. Charette

Timothy A. Knapp